tipCOURSE MANAGEMENT / WILL

Does This Count As Holed?

Screen Shot 2013-05-02 at 1.27.24 PM

On PGA.com’s Weekly Golf Buzz, a viewer sent in this photo to the show’s facebook page and asked, “does this count for an eagle?”

According to the USGA rule 17-4:

When a player’s ball rests against the flagstick in the hole and the ball is not holed, the player or another person authorized by him may move or remove the flagstick, and if the ball falls into the hole, the player is deemed to have holed out with his last stroke; otherwise, the ball, if moved, must be placed on the lip of the hole, without penalty.

FYI… that’s a gimme if you’re playing with me 🙂

Happy Thursday everyone!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s